First Impressions - Gb270

Lo all

I picked up my new GB270 (no. 28) on Dec 17th and have to date done a little under 1200 miles in it. Here's what I think of it - I welcome any comments from the community!

My Subaru history extends to a 98 Classic Turbo (lovely car that was) a 54 plate forester 2.5 XT and the current car. My other automotive ownership itinerary extends from sporty stuff to the mundane. I have just under 18 years of driving experience under my belt.

The very first thing I noticed was the utterly crap paint job on the car. For a "special" edition motor, there was very little paint actually applied to the exterior. It looked like "orange peel" all over the car and didn't look particularly lustreful either. Pretty poor effort there Subaru.

The car divides opinion in my family on looks. The wifey thinks it's nice looking; I think it's a bit over the top. The silver front end and lower chin spoiler do make it look fairly distinctive. Unless you're a Scoob affictionado, there's not really much to distinguish it from the rear apart from the rear wing and the badging. The badging won't mean much to anyone unless they know their cars - that gets my vote since I like the Q car approach over the austentatious wing and spolier efforts. Begs the question why I never went for a Spec D then eh?