'Fraid I'm new to E-Bay, and haven't even got an E-Bay ID. Nonetheless, my son Richard (CoolSon) does have an ID and recently successfully bid for some Impreza Classic white / red rear light clusters for me. In the end, they would have cost me about £180 with p&p and the costs of wiring the money to Canada where the vendor lived. That seemed a good deal.

However, he got difficult about how to get the money to him, only accepting an International Money Order (which my bank had never heard of. Is that Western Union? Dunno!). He had no PayPal facility and wouldn't give his bank details so I could transfer the money directly. In the end, he would only accept a MoneyGram. There was no way I was going to wire cash to this bloke as there would be no come back should he not have sent the stuff. So, unfortunately, I've lost out. Anyone had any experience of this? How trustworthy is E-Bay? Excuse my lack of knowledge!

There never seems to be middle ground on this one

either it is "full of cr*p and sold by T*****rs"

or its the "best thing since sliced bread and I bagged a real bargain"

I tried it once and got so fed up with trying to sort the money out I gave up

So I think I agree with you Graham [shock Horror face-icon-small-wink.gif]

Not so much of the "shock horror", Phil. I don't hold grudges about anything and, before THE INCIDENT, I don't think I disagreed with anyone about anything......................but then again...................there were the synthetic oil posts.

Oh, shut up, Grahamface-icon-small-smile.gifface-icon-small-wink.gifface-icon-small-happy.gifface-icon-small-happy.gif

I have been buying stuff off ebay for the last 4 years, and it can be risky if you dont know what your doing.