Keeping Up Service History?

I own a MY00 Turbo 2000 on 71k miles, so this month it turned a grand old age of 9 years old. Up until now, it has a full Subaru service history, now as much as I would like to continue that, I'm thinking is it really worth it?

I am a Motor/Plant Engineer by trade for the RAF, so no probs there. The only problem is if I came to sell?

What do people think/do? Is it worth keeping or not really worth the added cost?

Cheers, Ryan!

I own a MY00 Turbo 2000 on 71k miles, so this month it turned a grand old age of 9 years old. Up until now, it has a full Subaru service history, now as much as I would like to continue that, I'm thinking is it really worth it?

I am a Motor/Plant Engineer by trade for the RAF, so no probs there. The only problem is if I came to sell?

What do people think/do? Is it worth keeping or not really worth the added cost?

Cheers, Ryan!

mine had full subaru service history when i bought it 2 years ago, i decided to just stick it my mates garage for basic services (could do it myself but want his stamps). i'm on 90000 and gonna stick it in AWD for a big serivce at 100000 (mainly for my peice of mind)

i thought well as its not an sti or type r i can't see it worth it on mine plus its getting to 10 years old now anway and coming up for 100000 miles

in the 2 years i've prob lost 1500 - 2000 on the car value and i dont think full sub history would bump the value up any

steve

Cheers, Ryan!

If you keep a big folder of history of all the money you spend on the car then you should be fine. Keep all the receipts and possibly like a spread sheet of all the dates that you service the car on. That way the dates of the services should match all the dates on the receipts.

I dont think most people care if its a dealership history, just as long as its kept up and stamped by the relevant garage you use.