japfest 2005

i am new to sidc and am interested in japfest 2005 , i would like to hear from anyone who went to last years to see what it was like and to find out more about the tickets and what they entitle you to . as i am looking to take my missus with me and assume you need to buy a ticket per person and not per car .

i am also considering doin a track session as i have never done one before and want to find out if passengers are allowed , if so do i have to get a ticket for them too .

also do i get to park with other imprezas in the sidc or do i have to join the club itself to do this .

thanks to anyone that can help

• Replies 76
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Welcome

If you do a search on Japfest I am sure you will find plenty of details of last years event you can also check out the Japfest Website

Re the tickets they are per person and if they are bought through the club you will be sent a pass which will enable you to pack in our enclosure[Where someone will encourage you to join the club face-icon-small-wink.gif]

Track time at Castle Coombe they allow passengers as long as they have registered at race control and have signed an indemnity form [i think there is a charge of £5 made by the circuit for this]. You will need a helmet and have your legs and arms covered.

I hope that helps

i to can recommend joining the group (if thats what you want to call it)

it has lots of benifits and is more like a family then just a car club.

We have phil (the chairman) who is like a daddy to us allface-icon-small-smile.gif

and everyone else are like sister,brothers, cousins etc

To fully paid up members there are discounts from suppliers, a regular magazine, discounts on show entrance cost and stand passes, chances to buy brand new goods at group discounted prices....................The list grows each year

the social side is excellent and the events are well organised and always have a good turn out.